All the things you'd like to see in NSR
A few suggestions...

A few suggestions...

Postby Angelical_1 on Tue Feb 05, 2008 3:11

Clearly you guys have creativity and vision... my ideas are not by any means original - in fact they are positively mainstream. My reason for suggesting the following is that I believe they could be implimented without detriment (and benefit) to your core design brief. Furthermore, I've no knowledge of how developed your ideas for Stage 2 & 3 are so please excuse the ideas or post if needed.

Ideas -

* Tunnels: Would allow for interesting lighting and engine/thrust sound effects.
* Water: Would give added reason to clear certain jumps (and or maybe the vehicles could skim the surface for a certain distance).
* Road-side objects (destructible?): Would allow for objects to be avoided (minimal damage though annoying & giving reason to swerve).
* Bridges: Bridges to cross over the course / Bridges with gaps (Thinking of Hard Drivin' style)
* Tiered Roads: Could look good seeing vehicles above of below (Jump prior to individual tiers to give time advantage)
* Cross Roads: Carnage cross roads could be a laugh :lol: (Ideally with adequate view to gauge timing)
* Alternate routes: 1 easy one route and 1 very risky router which would save time.

Questions -

1. Why have you chosen to display distances between vehicles in meters/feet rather than time?

2. Looking at some of the Lap/Race times achieved by others I ask, how do they achieve such times? (I believe I'm to the game's limit for the most part however I'm a L O N G way short)

3. Finally, how does the scoring work? (I'm baffled, I played through the championship on easy setting and my score, I would have assumed, would increased upon completion of each race, however it didn't - or not that I noticed - in fact I didn't pay attention to when I achieved my score)

Kind Regards Angelical_1
Angelical_1

High Score: 66324
Ranking: 84
Profile: D-L-G (73)

Re: A few suggestions...